Toronto, ON – Multi-Platinum recording artist Billy Ray Cyrus is set to release his new studio album,  Change My Mind (Open Road Recordings / Universal Music Canada), on Monday, October 22, 2012. Title track and first single is now available at iTunes. With Change My Mind, Cyrus delivers a ten-song collection that blends country, bluegrass and rock n’ roll. For full track listing, see below.

“I’m very excited about the album and even more so for its release in Canada,” said Cyrus. “I received my first career Gold record in Canada at a bowling alley in Calgary and this great country has been an important place for me in my music and acting careers. This release brings everything full circle and I can’t wait to come up and play some shows! The audiences ROCK!”

Produced by Grammy nominated and multi-JUNO Award winning producer Brandon Friesen, Change My Mind delivers Cyrus’ fans candid autobiographical snapshots of his life. The album features tracks including “Hillbilly Heart,” a driving, unapologetic song about Cyrus’ country roots and “That’s What Daddy’s Do,” a tender ballad about the admiration of family and fatherhood. Additionally, the track “Once Again,” sees Cyrus channeling rock influences Pink Floyd, The Doors and Led Zeppelin.

Over the course of his career, Cyrus has sold millions of albums worldwide and charted nearly 30 singles including three No.1 Country hits. The Billboard, CMA and JUNO Award-winning artist first found success in June 1992 with his debut and 9x-Platinum selling album, Some Gave All, which held the No. 1 spot on the Billboard Top 200 chart for 17 weeks straight and became the best selling debut album of all time by a male country artist. Some Gave All included Cyrus’ best-selling single “Achy Breaky Heart,” which spent five weeks atop the Billboard Country chart.

In addition to his career as a singer-songwriter, Cyrus’ acting career includes multiple film and television credits. In 2001, Cyrus played the lead role on the PAX-TV (now ION Television) comedy-drama Doc, which became the network’s highest-rated show. He has also appeared on the Lifetime film Flying By, Hallmark Channel’s original movie Christmas in Canaan, Jackie Chan’s action-comedy The Spy Next Door and the critically acclaimed film Mulholland Drive. In 2005, Cyrus and his daughter Miley Cyrus co-starred in the hit Disney Channel original television series Hannah Montana, which lasted four seasons and resulted in two spin-off feature films. Most recently, he has hosted country music’s Nashville Star talent show and in 2007 was a competitor on the long-running ABC-TV hit Dancing With The Stars.

Change My Mind Track Listing:

  1. 1. Change My Mind
  2. 2. Once Again
  3. 3. Hillbilly Heart
  4. 4. Tomorrow Became Yesterday
  5. 5. Good As Gone
  6. 6. Forgot to Forget
  7. 7. That’s What Daddy’s Do
  8. 8. Hope Is Just Ahead
  9. 9. I’m So Miserable
    10.  Stomp



Twitter: @billyraycyrus

– 30 –

Billy Ray Cyrus will be available for select phone interviews in advance of his album release.

For more information and media inquires, please contact:

Liz Reid

Strut Entertainment


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *